maths study via The Open University

Ok, I give up

How do you register for your next course / check your existing student record?
I nominated my TA qualification about a week ago, and now the only things left on my homepage seem to be my current modules.
I’m ******ed if I can find a way to register for a new course, or even check what previous courses I’ve done, and grades obtained.

Anyone help?

On a different note – the exam dates are out.
M343 on 10 Oct, followed by M347 on 18 Oct.
Nice and sensible – eight days between exams should make things a lot easier.

 

Edit: Oh, and Chris, I can’t post comments on your blog – the process just goes round in a circle. Did I break something?

3 responses

  1. Stuart

    Try going to Student Home and under the Study tab should be current and recent as well as registered qualifications(s). Click the qualification then ‘description’. You should be able to register on courses from this version of the qualification description/course listings.

    April 4, 2012 at 10:20 PM

  2. Chris Finlay

    Hi Keith I had similar problems a while ago on other blogs, try posting as anonymous
    (but obviously indicate in the post who you are) in the end this seems to resolve it self I’ll check my settings.

    April 5, 2012 at 11:59 AM

  3. Stuart, thanks very much, mate. That solved the problem for me – I wouldn’t have thought of clicking on there – was used to qualification and past module links being below current modules on the homepage. Am about to reserve M337 (Complex Analysis), M346 (Linear Statistical Modelling) and the infamous MST326 for October. How’s your study going this year, Stuart?

    Chris, I’ll try now. For whatever reason, posting works up to code verification, then the process resets itself.

    April 5, 2012 at 10:22 PM

Leave a Reply

