maths study via The Open University

M343 CMA result back

Despite the rush, the result was good.
One of the 20 questions wrong, but I see where my error was now.

I’m not convinced I wouldn’t make the same mistake again, though.

As this course progresses, I’m finding I’m tending towards following a derivation, obtaining the result/theorem, and relying on remembering that result a fits scenario b, etc.

The material is too deep for my brain to try to remember/memorise all derivations from scratch – something that was broadly possible in MST209 last year.

Still, by comparison to M347, M343 is, in my opinion, a lot easier.

Leave a Reply

