maths study via The Open University

M337 Complex analysis TMA1

Mainly done, but a couple of marks still to chase and some tidying up to do.

Quite difficult as a warm-up assignment, I thought.

The whole complex world takes a bit of getting used to, and trying to visualise it is a complete waste of time – for me anyway.

Hoping to get the course’s materials and four TMAs finished by the end of January, so I can take on SM358’s quantum mechanics from February.

I need 24 hours a week study to make this happen, which isn’t a problem.

2 responses

  1. Chris Finlay

    Yeah I found bits of the first TMA for M337 quite tricky as well. Also some of the concepts I found difficult to get my head round. The continuity of Arg and the definitions of complex logarithms. I really should go back and have another look, but of course with the switch from Feb Starts to October Starts for the maths courses means there is no real respite.

    Anyway good luck Block B is quite tricky but the rewards come with Cauchy’s Theorem in Block C

    All the best Chris

    November 16, 2012 at 4:36 PM

  2. Cheers Chris – mirrors most of my thoughts.
    Starting block B later this week.

    November 18, 2012 at 10:15 AM

Leave a Reply

