maths study via The Open University

Nearly

M337 TMA2 is sat here ready to go, apart from one part of one question, which is starting to get to me.

I needed to have posted it today to reach the tutor on time on Wednesday, but have opted to give myself another 24 hours and drive it 70 miles to hand deliver it tomorrow night.

Planning to take 10 minutes down time now, then start back at this part-question, and run it through to about 3am if needs be, then start again tomorrow if I still haven’t cracked it.

A few tricky questions in this assignment, I thought, and careful re-reading of my answers showed me I’d dropped minus signs, compiled silly general series terms, and done some other daft stuff – so draft two was born. 🙂

Looking forward to 10 days straight of quantum mechanics from Wednesday, at 8-10 hours a day to catch up (I’m just over a fortnight behind).

The plan is TMA3 for complex analysis in by end March and TMA4 in by 3rd week April, putting me a month ahead of the study calendar to get down to some serious revision.

Nothing incredibly difficult in units A1 to A4 and B1 to B4 but I’m not sure how I’m going to remember half of the methods used come exam time, apart from practise.

Leave a Reply

