maths study via The Open University

M381 exam

Have to say, the exam yesterday seemed very fair and quite representative of past papers.
Ran out of time (as with every exam I have ever done), so hoping I have enough marks in the bag.
Did six questions from number theory and two and a bit from mathematical logic when the “pens down” comment came.

That completes degree one (Open).
Degree two (the named maths) to complete next year, then an MSc in big data (I have finally decided, lol).

Good luck to all for results day.

2 responses

  1. Tiernan

    Congratulations in getting the Open degree done and dusted!

    Barring one or more shambolic performances this last couple of weeks, I should get my maths degree as well. Having mixed feelings of elation and withdrawal symptoms but am glad to be over the line at last.

    Good luck with the results!

    Tiernan

    June 13, 2014 at 5:41 PM

  2. Chris FInlay

    Well done A pity I didn’t last the pace but that’s life

    Good luck with the rest of the Maths degree

    Best wishes Chris

    June 14, 2014 at 4:24 PM

Leave a comment